An Art Appreciation

The art in New York captures your attention as soon as you walk into a museum or a gallery. Just to see these amazing artworks before your eyes is mind blowing. I was fortunate enough to be staying just down the street from The Museum of Modern Art (MoMA), which I explored thoroughly on a rainy day. It has a number of restaurants inside on the different floors – I went to level 3 which was really nice (although expensive).

On my last day in the Big Apple, I said goodbye to New York with a bike ride in Central Park and a visit to the one and only Metropolitan Museum of Art aka The Met. I though MoMA was huge – I was wrong. The building of the Met itself is massive and awe inspiring. The artwork it holds inside doesn’t differ…

_DSF7577-Edit-Edit_DSF7558-Edit _DSF7581-EditProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetIMG_8235IMG_8236IMG_8142 Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Leave a Reply

